• Description

Heat Transfer Module Updates

For users of the Heat Transfer Module, COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.2a brings the ability to incorporate weather data into your simulations, a predefined option to include buoyancy effects in conjugate heat transfer models, new materials in the Bioheat database, and much more. Review all of the Heat Transfer Module updates in further detail below.

Time-Dependent Climate Data for 6000+ Stations (ASHRAE 2013)

A new section named Ambient Settings is now available in the Settings window of the Heat Transfer interfaces for the definition of ambient variables, such as temperature, relative humidity, absolute pressure, wind velocity, and solar irradiance. After defining these variables once, they are made available as inputs in several features of all the interfaces of the Heat Transfer Module.

Specifying ambient variables is, by default, done by the user (User defined). Yet, they can be chosen to be computed from monthly- and hourly-averaged measurements from values provided in the ASHRAE 2013handbook, which is collated from data measured by weather stations worldwide and provided by the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE). Several settings are available for choosing a location, specific time, and the ambient conditions that are available. This makes it fast and easy to access a wide amount of data in a location that is relevant to your model. The default condition corresponds to the average value for a given date and hour. Among the different possibilities, the user can also access the highest or the lowest temperature recorded by the selected station, or values that correspond to the average values but deviate by one unit of the standard deviation.

When transient studies are performed, the climate data is automatically synchronized with the time range set in the solver.

Ambient weather data is available in the form of variables as inputs for several features. For example, in the Heat Flux feature, the ambient temperature, ambient absolute pressure, and wind velocity can be used in correlations defining the heat transfer coefficient.

Defining ambient conditions at the interface level guarantees consistency in an entire model in addition to avoiding more variable definitions for the ambient data. Using climate data is useful to validate operating conditions of a device based on actual data. Thanks to the multiple condition options, you can test the device behavior in extreme conditions or in standard conditions with the desired margin of safety.

Application Library path for an example using the Time-Dependent Climate Data (ASHRAE 2013):

Heat_Transfer_Module/Power_Electronics_and_Electronics_Cooling /condensation_electronic_device_with_diffusion

Predefined Option to Include Buoyancy Effects in Conjugate Heat Transfer Models

Gravity forces are responsible for the buoyancy effects that are observed as soon as there are some density differences in a fluid. Most of the time, these differences in density come from temperature variations in a gas or a liquid. Natural convection corresponds to a configuration where the flow is driven by buoyancy forces and is a key point in many applications, such as energy saving (as natural convection induces fluid motion, it enhances the heat transfer; hence the losses) or electronic cooling (natural-convection-based cooling or fanless cooling is appreciated because it does not involve any mechanical device and it is noiseless).

With the new Gravity property, available in the Single-Phase Flow interface, you can easily include gravity effects. When selected, the gravity property adds the Gravity subnode to the model tree, where it is possible to edit the Acceleration of gravity. The Gravity subnode defines a volume force corresponding to the gravity in all the domains where the interface is active.

Two formulations are available to implement the fluid flow equation with gravity: the relative pressure formulation (default) and the reduced pressure formulation. When the relative pressure formulation is selected, features that use an external pressure or external total stress allow for the hydrostatic pressure (incompressible flow) or for the hydrostatic pressure approximation (weakly compressible and compressible flow) to be considered. When the reduced pressure option is selected, the flow equations are defined using the reduced pressure as a dependent variable, suitable in cases where buoyancy force variations are small compared to the absolute value of the buoyancy forces.

Application Library path for an example using the predefined option to include buoyancy effects in conjugate heat transfer models:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Power_Electronics_and_Electronics_Cooling/circuit_board_nat_3D

Heat and Moisture Transport Multiphysics Coupling

A new set of interfaces and features are available for modeling coupled heat and moisture transport in building materials by taking into account heat and moisture storage, latent heat effects, and liquid and convective transport of moisture. The heat and moisture multiphysics coupling can model different moisture variation phenomena in building components. During warmer months, this feature can be used to model the drying of initial construction moisture, as well as condensation due to migration of moisture from outside a building to the inside. During colder months, this feature can be used to model moisture accumulation by interstitial condensation due to diffusion.

Building Material Model

The Building Material model is the default domain feature of the Heat Transfer in Building Materials interface and can be added to any heat transfer interface. This feature models porous media containing water and moist air, following the partial derivative equations derived from EN 15026:2007 (Hygrothermal performance of building components and building elements - Assessment of moisture transfer by numerical simulation, CEN, 2007).

The effective thermal properties are determined from the dry material and water content. Additionally, a heat source or sink term is determined from the moisture transfer and the latent heat of evaporation.

Moisture Transport Interface

The Moisture Transport interface models moisture transfer. The default domain feature, Porous Medium, accounts for the moisture storage, the capillary suction forces, and the convective transport of vapor. Similar to the Building Material feature, it implements partial derivative equations derived from EN 15026.

The Moisture Transport interface also provides features to define Moisture Source, Thin Moisture Barrier, Moisture Content, or Moisture Flux.

Single-Phase Flow Compressibility

A new feature, Weakly compressible flow, has been introduced as an intermediate option between incompressible flow, where the density is assumed constant; and compressible flow (Ma < 0.3), where the density can change arbitrarily. When selected, the Weakly compressible flow feature ensures that the density is temperature-dependent only. If the material properties define a pressure-dependent density, it is evaluated at the reference pressure defined in the interface.

This option is particularly useful for gases in cases where the pressure variations are too small to significantly affect the density. This is common in most air-cooling applications at low speeds; in such cases, removing the pressure dependency of the density can greatly improve computational performance.

Application Library path for the examples using the Single-Phase Flow Compressibility feature:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Applications/forced_air_cooling_with_heat_sink

Results from an air cooling simulation where the pressure dependency of the air has been neglected. The plot shows the temperature field (Heat Camera) and the streamlines of the fluid flow (Jupiter Aurora Borealis) where the thickness of the streamlines is proportional to the magnitude of the velocity.

Sector Symmetry Condition for Surface-to-Surface Radiation

A way to reduce computational costs of a simulation is to use symmetry planes or sectors of symmetry to reduce the geometry. From general PDE simulations, symmetry boundary conditions are applicable. Yet, surface-to-surface radiation requires the evaluation of view factors that require the reconstruction of the full geometry during their evaluation.

To overcome this requirement, a new option called Sectors of symmetry is now available for 2D and 3D models in the Symmetry for Surface-to-Surface Radiation feature. It supports an arbitrary number of sectors and provides an option to define a reflection plane in each sector. With this option, you can improve the computational efficiency by computing and storing view factors for only a sector of a geometry with symmetry. Additionally, the number of degrees of freedom, for all other model variables in the simulation, decreases accordingly.

Application Library path for an example using the Sector Symmetry Condition for Surface-to-Surface Radiation:

Heat_Transfer_Module/ Applications/inline_induction_heater

Nonisothermal Flow Multiphysics Coupling Now Compatible with Phase Change Materials

A classical way of modeling the motion of the liquid phase during a phase change is to solve the fluid flow equation in the whole phase change material domain and then to assign particular properties to the material in the solid phase. This guarantees that the solid part of the material remains immobile or has a rigid body motion. In the fluid part, the actual fluid properties are defined and the fluid flow can be computed. In COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.2a, you can use the Non-Isothermal Flow multiphysics coupling to couple heat transfer in a phase change material with a fluid flow.

Application Library path for an example using the Non-Isothermal Flow Multiphysics interface together with the Phase Change Material subnode:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Thermal_Processing/continuous_casting

Refactored Opacity Feature

The Opaque subfeature used in surface-to-surface radiation has been replaced by the new Opacity feature and is available under all main domain features, including the Fluid (formerly Heat Transfer in Fluids), Phase Change Material (formerly Heat Transfer with Phase Change), Building Material, and Isothermal Domain feature. The opacity is set by selecting either Transparent or Opaque in the Settings window.

Heat Transfer in Thin Structures

Thin structures introduce high aspect ratios in the geometry, which can be responsible for complicated or distorted meshes. In previous versions of COMSOL Multiphysics®, it was possible to use a shell model for solids using the Heat Transfer in Thin Shells interface. In COMSOL Multiphysics® version 5.2a, you can model thin films (fluid) and fractures (within porous media) as well.

The Heat Transfer in Thin Films interface and the Heat Transfer in Fractures interfaces are available under the Thin Structures subgroup of the Heat Transfer branch in the Select Physics window. The Heat Transfer in Thin Films interface implements heat transfer in fluid equations. The fluid velocity in the film can be entered manually or can be obtained from a Thin-Film Flow, Shell interface. The Heat Transfer in Fracturesinterface implements heat transfer in porous media equations. The fluid velocity in the fracture can be either user defined or computed from aFracture Flow interface.

General Formulation for Thin Films

A new option, the General thin film model, is available in the Thin Film feature and provides a discretization of the temperature field through the film thickness. This new option defines an extra dimension to account for temperature changes through the film thickness. You can use the Thin Film feature in any heat transfer interface, including the Thin Structures interfaces. This formulation is useful for applications such as bearings modeling or, more generally, when you need an accurate representation of the temperature profile in a film, particularly in the presence of a large heat source or temperature difference across the film.

Pressure Work Subfeature Now Available for Heat Transfer in Porous Media

The temperature of the fluid part of a porous medium can be influenced by work done on it by pressure changes. In order to reflect this in models, the Pressure Work feature has been updated to support porous media in addition to free fluid flow and is now available as a subfeature of the Porous Medium node.

Added Support for Temperatures of the Sides of Thin Structures

Depending on the approximation used in the Thin Structure feature, temperature on the sides of a thin structure may be uniform (the Thermally Thin approximation) or vary over the thickness (Thermally Thickapproximation or General option). In COMSOL Multiphysics® 5.2a, the Thin Structure interfaces have been updated so that the Surface-to-Surface Radiation features — Diffuse Surface, Diffuse Mirror, or Prescribed Radiosity — use the surface temperature of the thin structure from the side where the radiation is emitted. The surface temperature is, for example, used to define the surface emissive power, which is evaluated based on Planck's law.

The Bioheat Material Database

The Bioheat material database has been updated to include the following materials:

  • Liver (porcine)
  • Lung
  • Myocardium (human)
  • Myocardium (porcine)
  • Renal cortex
  • Renal medulla
  • Spleen

For almost all of these materials, temperature-dependent properties are provided through linear or polynomial expressions; for the rest, constant values are given. Additionally, the properties for the Prostate material have been updated.

New App: Inline Induction Heater

Ferritic stainless steels have become more and more popular in the food industry because of their relatively low and stable price and due to the absence of nickel in their components. Their resistance to corrosion can be improved by adding chromium or molybdenum, and their magnetic properties offer new techniques in food processing.

The new Inline Induction Heater application computes the efficiency of a magnetic induction apparatus for heating liquid food that flows in a set of ferritic stainless steel pipes. A circular electromagnetic coil is wound around a set of pipes in whichliquid food flows and is heated. A magnetic field, resulting from current passing through the coil, generates eddy currents, which are responsible for the inductive heating. Finally, heat is transferred to the fluid, essentially by conduction.

With this app, you can investigate various sets of pipe configurations by changing their number, length, thickness, and material. You can also tune the coil by setting the number of turns, wires radius, current density, or excitation frequency. In order to optimize the design, the application reports the overall maximum temperature of the fluid, minimum temperature at the outlet, the average temperature elevation at the outlet, and the thermal efficiency of the heater.

Application Library path:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Applications/inline_induction_heater

Updated Tutorial Model: Evaporation in Porous Media with Large Evaporation Rates

Evaporation in porous media is an important process in the food and paper industries, among others. Many physical effects must be considered: fluid flow, heat transfer, and transport of participating fluids and gases. All of these effects are strongly coupled and predefined interfaces can be used to model these effects with the Heat Transfer Module.

This tutorial model describes an arbitrary case of drying a porous object using laminar air flow. The air is dry at the inlet and its moisture content increases as air flows through the porous medium. It focuses on the additional steps required to implement multiphase flow in porous media together with evaporation from a liquid to gaseous phase. The water saturation in the porous medium is computed over time.

Application Library path:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Phase_Change/evaporation_porous_media_large_rate

• Description

COMSOL Multiphysics ® 5.2a版針對“熱傳模組”的用戶引入了將天氣數據結合到您的模擬建模中的新功能,在共軛熱傳模型中包含浮力效應的預定義選項,新增了生物熱數據庫中的材料等。請繼續閱讀下文了解“熱傳模組”的完整更新列表。

 

六千多個氣象站的時變氣候數據(ASHRAE 2013)

在熱傳介面“設置”窗口中新增了一個名為環境設置的欄,用於定義環境變量,例如溫度、相對濕度、絕對壓力、風速,以及太陽輻射度。只要完成這些變量的定義,它們就可以作為熱傳模組的所有介面的一些特徵的輸入值。

預設情況下,由用戶指定(用戶定義)環境變量。然而,它們可以透過從ASHRAE 2013手冊中提供的月和小時平均測量值選取來進行計算,這些數據來自於全球範圍的氣象站測量結果,並按照美國加熱、致冷和空調工程師協會(ASHRAE)標準提供。其中還包含一些設定,如位置、特定的時間,以及環境條件。這樣可以快速方便地獲取在指定位置與您的模型相關的大量數據。預設條件對應於給定日期和小時的平均值。除了 ​​上述這些選項,用戶還可以觀看選定氣象站記錄的最高或最低氣溫,或者對應於平均值但是按照一個單位標準偏差變化的值。

 

當執行暫態研究時,氣候數據將自動地根據求解器中設定的時間範圍進行同步。

查看螢幕截圖»

環境氣候數據可以透過變量的形式作為一些特徵的輸入。例如,在熱通量特徵中,環境溫度、環境絕對壓力,以及風速可以用作定義熱傳係數的相關項。

查看幕截圖»

在介面級別定義環境條件確保在整個模型中的一致性,避免過多的環境數據方面的變量定義。使用氣候數據適用於驗證基於實際數據工作的設備的條件。由於多條件選項,您可以​​在極端條件或具有可期安全範圍的標準條件下測試設備的行為。

使用時變氣候數據(ASHRAE 2013) 的”應用資料庫”案例路徑為:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Power_Electronics_and_Electronics_Cooling /condensation_electronic_device_with_diffusion

 

在共軛熱傳模型中包含浮力效應的預定義選項

在流體中一旦出現密度差,重力就會產生浮力效應。多數情況下,這些密度差異來源於氣體或液體的溫度變​​化。自然對流通常是由浮力驅動產生,是很多應用中的重要因素,例如,節能(自然對流產生流體運動,增強了熱傳;因此產生損耗)或電子冷卻(自然對流冷卻或無風扇冷卻得到重視,因為它不涉及任何機械零件,而且無噪音)。

有了在單相流介面中新增的重力屬性,您可以很方便地引入重力效應。當選中它之後,重力屬性將在模型樹中添加重力子節點,可以在其中編輯重力加速度。重力子節點定義啟動介面中所有域上的重力對應的體積力。

 

在流體流動方程中有兩種可以用來實現重力的公式:相對壓力公式(預設)和約化壓力公式。當選中相對壓力公式時,需要考慮用到外部壓力,或者允許有靜水壓力(不可壓縮流動)或靜水壓力近似(弱可壓縮和可壓縮流動)的外部總應力的特徵。當選中約化壓力選項時,流動方程使用約化壓力作為因變量,適用於與浮力的絕對值相比,浮力變化較小的情況。

 

使用在共軛熱傳模型中包含浮力效應的預定義選項的”應用資料庫”案例路徑為:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Power_Electronics_and_Electronics_Cooling/circuit_board_nat

由垂直電路板上芯片的熱耗散(溫度,K)產生的浮力驅動的流動速度大小(流線,m/s)。

 

由垂直電路板上晶片的熱耗散(溫度,K)產生的浮力驅動的流動速度大小(流線,m/s)。

查看螢幕截圖»

 

熱濕輸送多物理場耦合

一組新的介面和特徵可用於對建築材料中的熱濕 輸送進行建模,其中考慮了熱和濕度儲存、潛熱效應,以及液體和濕度對流輸送。熱和濕度多物理場耦合可以建模建築組件中的不同濕度變化現象。在較溫暖的月份,這個特徵可以用來建模初始建築濕度的乾燥過程,以及從建築物外部向內部的濕度遷移引起的凝結現象。在較寒冷的月份,這個特徵可以用來建模由於擴散引起的縫隙凝結產生的濕度累積。

查看螢幕截圖»

建築材料模型

建築材料模型是建築材料熱傳介面的預設域特徵,可以添加到任何熱傳介面。這個特徵可以模擬包含水和濕空氣的多孔介質,採用根據EN 15026:2007 ( Hygrothermal performance of building components and building elements - Assessment of moisture transfer by numerical simulation , CEN, 2007)推導的偏微分方程。

等效熱屬性由幹材料和水份含量確定。另外,熱源(或熱沉)項由濕度傳遞和蒸發潛熱確定。

查看螢幕截圖»

水分輸送介面

水分輸送介面模擬濕度輸送,預設域特徵為多孔介質,用來考慮濕度儲存,毛細虹吸力,以及蒸汽的對流輸送。與建築材料特徵類似,它也採用EN 15026推導的偏微分方程。

水分輸送介面還提供了定義濕度源、薄濕度屏障、濕度含量,以及濕度通量的特徵。

查看螢幕截圖»

 

單相流可壓縮性

新增一個弱可壓縮性流動特徵,作為一個中間選項,介於不可壓縮流動和可壓縮流動(Ma < 0.3) 之間,前者的密度假設保持恆定,後者的密度可以任意變化。當選定此項後,弱可壓縮流動特徵確保密度只隨溫度變化。如果材料屬性定義了隨壓力變化的密度,它將根據介面中定義的參考壓力來進行計算。


這個選項特別適用於氣體的壓力變化對密度的影響相當小的情況,常見於很多低速空氣冷卻應用。在這種情況下,移除壓力依賴性可以顯著地提升計算性能。

使用單相流可壓縮性特徵的”應用資料庫”案例路徑為:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Applications/forced_air_cooling_with_heat_sink

空氣冷卻仿真的結果,其中空氣的壓力依賴性被忽略。 繪圖顯示了溫度場(熱相機)和流體流動的流線(木星極光顏色),其中流線的厚度正比於速度大小。

 

空氣冷卻仿真的結果,其中空氣的壓力依賴性被忽略。 繪圖顯示了溫度場(熱相機)和流體流動的流線(木星極光顏色),其中流線的厚度正比於速度大小。

 

空氣冷卻模擬的結果,其中空氣的壓力依賴性被忽略。繪圖顯示了溫度場(熱像儀)和流體流動的流線(木星極光顏色),其中流線的厚度正比於速度大小。

表面對表面輻射的扇區對稱條件

減少模擬的計算成本的方法之一是使用對稱面或扇形對稱來減少幾何。從通用的PDE 模擬,可以使用對稱邊界條件。然而,表面-表面輻射需要計算可視因子,因此需要在計算時對整個幾何進行重構。

 

為了克服這個需求,現在已經在二維和三維對稱模型的面對面輻射的對稱性中新增了名為對稱扇區的選項。它支持任意數量的扇區,並且提供選項來定義每個扇區上的反射面。有了這個選項,您可以​​透過只計算和儲存對稱幾何的一個扇區來提升計算效率。此外,模擬中所有其他模型變量的自由度數也相應地減少。

 

使用表面對表面輻射的扇區對稱條件的”應用資料庫”案例路徑為:

Heat_Transfer_Module/ Applications/inline_induction_heater

查看螢幕截圖»

 

非等溫流動多物理場耦合與相變材料相容

建模液相在相變過程中運動的典型方法是在整個相變材料求解域內求解流體流動方程,然後在固相賦予材料特殊屬性。這樣確保材料的固體部分保持不動或者剛體運動。在流體部分,定義了實際的流體屬性,並且計算其流體流動。在COMSOL Multiphysics ® 5.2a版本中,您可以使用非等溫流動多物理場耦合將相變材料中的熱傳耦合到流體流動。

 

將非等溫流動多物理場介面與相變材料子節點結合使用的“應用資料庫”案例路徑為:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Thermal_Processing/continuous_casting

查看螢幕截圖»

 

不透明特徵的重構

用在表面對表面輻射中的不透明性子特徵已替換為新的不透明性特徵,可以在所有主要的求解域特徵中使用,包括流體(正式名稱為流體熱傳)、相變材料(正式名稱為相變熱傳)、建築材料及等溫域特徵。不透明選項可以在“設置”窗口中選擇透明或不透明來進行設置。

查看螢幕截圖»

 

薄結構中的熱傳

薄結構在幾何中引入了很高的寬厚比,可能導致複雜甚至扭曲的網格。在COMSOL Multiphysics ®之前的版本中,可以在薄殼熱傳介面中使用固體殼模型。在COMSOL Multiphysics ® 5.2a版本中,您還可以模擬薄膜(流體)和裂隙(多孔介質)中的熱傳。

薄膜熱傳和裂隙熱傳介面可以從選擇物理場窗口的熱傳分支下的薄結構子組中進行選用。其中薄膜熱傳介面用來實現流體方程中的熱傳,薄膜中的流速既可以手動輸入,也可以透過薄膜流動,殼介面獲取。裂隙熱傳介面計算多孔介質方程中的熱傳,裂隙中的流速也可以是用戶定義或從裂隙流介面計算得到。

傳熱中的薄結構接口可用於固體、薄流體膜及裂隙中的流體。

 熱傳中的薄結構介面可用於固體、薄流體膜及裂隙中的流體。
 

薄膜的通用公式

在薄膜特徵中新增了一個選項,即通用薄膜模型。它提供了沿膜厚方向的溫度場的離散。這個新選項定義了一個額外的維度,考慮沿膜厚方向的溫度變化。您可以在任意熱傳介面中使用薄膜特徵,包括薄結構介面。這個公式對於很多應用非常有用,例如,軸承建模、或者更通用的情況,當您需要精確地表徵薄膜中的溫度分佈時,特別是存在較大的熱源或者穿過薄膜的溫度差的情況下。

查看螢幕截圖»

 

多孔介質熱傳現已新增壓力功子特徵

多孔介質的流體部分中的溫度可以受到隨壓力變化產生的做功的影響。為了在模型中反映這一點,現在已將壓力功特徵更新,不僅可用於自由流體流動,還可以支持多孔介質,並且它可以作為多孔介質節點的一個子特徵。

查看螢幕截圖»

 

新增對薄結構兩側溫度的支援

根據薄結構特徵中使用的近似方法,薄結構兩側的溫度可以完全相等(熱薄近似)或沿厚度變化(熱厚近似或通用選項)。在COMSOL Multiphysics ® 5.2a中,薄結構介面得到更新,因此表面-表面輻射特徵(漫射面、漫射鏡,或指定輻射度)使用薄結構發生熱輻射一側的表面溫度。這個表面溫度用來定義表面的輻射功率,基於普朗克定律計算。

 

生物熱材料數據庫

生物熱材料數據庫已更新為包含以下材料:

·       肝臟(豬)

·      

·       心肌(人)

·       心肌(豬)

·       腎皮質

·       腎髓質

·      

幾乎所有這些材料都提供了線性或多項式表達式類型的隨溫度變化的屬性;如果沒有則提供常數值。此外,更新了前列腺的材料屬性。

查看螢幕截圖»

 

App:管線感應加熱器

鐵素體不銹鋼由於其組分中不含鎳、價格相對較低並且穩定,已經越來越廣泛地應用於食品工業中。為了增強其耐腐蝕性,工業中常常添加鉻和鉬;由於其具有磁屬性,為食品加工提供了新的方式。

 

新增的管線感應加熱器App 計算流經一組鐵素體不銹鋼管道的流質食品進行感應加熱的磁感應裝置。在這組管道外圍繞著環形電磁線圈,管道中流過食品,被加熱。線圈中透過電流時產生磁場和渦流,造成感應加熱。最終,熱量經過傳導傳遞給流體。

 

有了這個App,您就可以研究不同的管道構成,包括修改數量、長度、厚度,以及材質。您還可以對線圈進行調製,設定其匝數、線徑、電流密度,或者激勵頻率。為了優化設計,App 報告整個流體的最大溫度、出口處的最小溫度,出口處的平均溫度升幅,以及加熱器的熱效率。

“應用資料庫”路徑:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Applications/inline_induction_heater

管線感應加熱器App 的界面,顯示出溫度和磁通密度。 

管線感應加熱器App 的界面,顯示出溫度和磁通密度。

 

更新的教學模型:大蒸發率多孔介質中的蒸發

多孔介質中的蒸發是食品和造紙及其他工業中的重要製程,其中必須考慮很多物理效應:流體流動、熱傳、參與的流體和氣體的傳遞。所有這些效應相互強耦合,在熱傳模組中提供了預定義介面來模擬這些效應。

 

這個教學模型描述了一個使用層流空氣流乾燥多孔物體的現象。入口流入乾燥空氣,隨著流經多孔介質,其濕度上升。模型著重考察需要實現多孔介質中的多相流和從液相到氣相轉變的蒸發。併計算了多孔介質中的水飽和度隨時間的演化。

 

“應用資料庫”路徑:

Heat_Transfer_Module/Phase_Change/evaporation_porous_media_large_rate

 

由乾燥空氣中的濕多孔介質產生的相對濕度分佈。

由乾燥空氣中的濕多孔介質產生的相對濕度分佈。